How to use Facebook Likes as Voting method

Quentin Paquot -

Warning : This setup is not recommended.

While Facebook likes have the advantage of being highly viral, they have three drawbacks:

  1. Contest pros buy thousands of Likes for just a few euros on the Internet.
  2. For Facebook, a Like = a Like, a share or a comment. Therefore, a photo with 500 false comments will represent 500 Likes in the Qualifio Gallery, for example. You’ll have the details in the Stats Module if and only if participants have validated their participation (see below).
  3. Voting occurs in the Facebook eco-system (on participants’ wall or on their friends’ walls), and therefore not necessarily on your channels.

 Read More :

If you still decide to go for Facebook likes, you have 2 choices :

 

ANONYMOUS VOTING CAMPAIGN

In this setup, people will have to click on the Like button on the gallery or in the zoom of a picture. This campaign is anonymous, even with a Facebook like, you won’t have any personal information’s over the participants of the Vote Campaign, neither opt. Statistics will be updated like any other anonymous campaign.

ATTENTION : to validate a participation, visitors must click on the button under the gallery and end on the exit screen [with a Thank You + virality message] where their participation is taken in account in the Stats module. This is mandatory in the Qualifio flow to validate a participation.

The likes of visitors on a specific photo will still be available in the gallery if the visitors leave your campaign without validating its participation, but you won’t have any information over participations in the Stats module!!!

Reminder : With the built-in vote module, you have an option to avoid the confirmation button if people can vote only for one single picture to avoid this double process, meant to be used when people can vote for multiple pictures in a gallery.

 

IDENTIFIED VOTING CAMPAIGN

Like in any other identified campaign, there will be a Form between the Gallery and the exit screen. You’ll therefore have information over all participants and the possibility to gather opt-ins for your emailing strategies.

If the user is NOT identified on Facebook, he will have to log-in when clicking on the first Like Button in the gallery, and will still receive the form when validating his participation.

Your still can use a Facebook Connect, with the option "Do not display form is form is already completed" checked, only asking firstname, lastname, email. If a participant is already logged in Facebook, he won't see the form, but will have a Facebook pop up for its first participation. We suggest you to test this setup to discover the flow.

ATTENTION : to validate a participation, visitors must click on the button under the gallery, fill the form to end on the exit screen [with a Thank You + virality message] where their participation is taken in account in the Stats module. This is mandatory in the Qualifio flow to validate a participation.

The likes of visitors on a specific photo will still be available in the gallery if the visitors leave your campaign without validating its participation or filling the form, but you won’t have any information over participations in the Stats module!!!

 

Read more:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Powered by Zendesk